Team Sawyer

The anticipation is killing me! I can’t explain how pumped I am about paddling a ridiculous amount of hours/miles in 3 days and putting my by body through the most obsurd and rigorous abuse its ever been in (minus any major bone breaking accidents i’ve been in before). Mike and I are choosing to call ourselves Team Sawyer (you don’t need a name, but real racers should have one + your pit crew needs to be able to distinguish you from the pack). The getting in shape is going well. We are accepting sponsors if you want to advertise on my bandana or propose to your wife on our shirts or what not. Get creative! Here is the beaut that will carry us across the Saranac Lake threshold. I can’t wait to show the bruises, scrapes, gashes & tell about what a foul mouth my teammate has. It should be a blast and an amazing time with our wives. Stay tuned!

P.S. The shots were pre practice last Sunday. Go Black Creek!

~ by cashmerejm on August 2, 2008.

One Response to “Team Sawyer”

  1. I’m cheering you on from Ohio!! Can’t wait to hear how it goes!

Leave a Reply

 
