!!The Quest Has Begun!!

Well, I just got home from an amazing trip! Marla and I went up with our friends Chris & Heather to my second home, the ADKS! I was able to begin what will be an amzing journey for sure, which it to become a 46er (Hike all 46 of the Adirondack Hi Peaks). I can’t explain how pumped i am about i. The four of us stayed in Blue Mountain Lake and drove up toward Keene on Saturday. We started our “journey” with Cascade & Porter. It was the most fun I’d ever had in the rain. It rained probably 3 outta the 5 hours. But in true Adirondack fashion it cleared as we got to the peak of Porter. We were hoping to see a bear or something but we only came down with the pleasure of seeing a snake and salamander. Couldn’t have had a better time. I love Marla a ton! I’m so glad she’s just as pumped about my adventures as I am. Along the drive from Old Forge and on to Saranac Lake i couldn’t help but a get a slight buzz looking over at the lakes that I will be paddling on the 90 miler. It’s going to be an amazing experience. Peace

(Be sure to click the pic to see more of our shots from the Hike!)

~ by cashmerejm on June 30, 2008.

One Response to “!!The Quest Has Begun!!”

  1. Great photos Justin, the only problem with them was I wasnt in any of them. Hope one day I can go on one of those hikes with you and Marla.

Leave a Reply

 
