90 miler!!!

Well, I must say i am extremely pumped about the race. Another one of the Pierce Outlaws has agreed to join me for the challenge, my brother-in-law Mike. For those of you that don’t know about the “90 miler” let me explain.
The Adirondack race begins in Old Forge, N.Y. at 7 a.m. Racers will be traveling the route that the early guides used as a passageway through the Adirondacks. The competitors will cover 90 miles in three days. Along with the paddling and rowing, there are also several miles of carries (or portages) that the racers must negotiate. Wive’s will be running along side the lake with “Mary’s Donuts” from Inlet. (I added the last line. No donuts!!! No donuts!!!)
So needless to say, this has really forced me to get my body conditioned back to my surfing days. I’m sure you will hear more about this one.

~ by cashmerejm on June 5, 2008.

2 Responses to “90 miler!!!”

  1. this sounds like a challenge!! when is the race?

  2. The race is September 5 – 7. You and Jer wanna go?

Leave a Reply

 
