gratitude

Here I am sitting in my backyard thinking and listening to chip ingram. I have had a mental rebirth this year. I am just so thankful to God for my life. I feel so blessed. Each day I’m more amazed at his creation. Fall is my favorite time of year and its on its way. I love the fact that I feel my senses are being hightened to the simple things in life. The smells. The noises. The way plants grow. The beauty of a few seeds after reaching adult flowerhood. The beauty of the two blue jays in front of me. The amazng gift of friends. I say all this to say, try your best to enjoy life and the small things and tickle Gods fancy by observing the artwork he gves us. Its amazing what it’ll do for the soul.

~ by cashmerejm on September 14, 2007.

One Response to “gratitude”

  1. Very cool!!

Leave a Reply

 
